Linked in categories: 2018 | Dakar 2018 | Rallyraid

Dakar Rally 2018 TICKER: Congratulations to the winners of the Dakar 2018!

lang Editor: Hansy Schekahn lang Photos: See credits under article   lang In database since January 20, 2018

CARS: Peugeot has made it again in front of a Toyota Double! Congratulations to Carlos Sainz and Lucas Cruz, they needed 49:16:18 hours! Second is the crew of Nasser Al Attiyah and Matthieu Baumel in their Gazoo Toyota Hilux (+43:40) , third Giniel de Villiers and Dirk von Zitzewitz also in a Gazoo Toyota Hilux (+01:16:41). Thanks to this great show in the first really tough and "Africa-Style" Dakar in South America! The season has begun now!

BIKES: Austrian Matthias Walkner has won the Dakar Rally 2018 in the Bikes with his KTM in 43:06:01 hours, 16:53 minutes in front of Kevin Benavides (Honda) and 23:01 to Toby Price (KTM). Congratulations!

QUADS: Ignacio Casale from Chile has won the Dakar 2018 with his Yamaha in 53:47:04 hours! Second is Nicolas Cavigliasso from Argentina (Yamaha, +01:38:52), third Jeremias Gonzales Ferioli, also from Argentina (Yamaha, +02:08:14). Congratulations!

SxS: The Brazilians Reinaldo Varela and Gustavo Gugelmin with their South Racing Can Am made it in the Side-by-Sides! They needed 72:44:06 hours for the Dakar 2018. Second are Patrice Garrouste from France and Steven Griener from Switzerland with their Polaris (+57:37), third their teammates Claude Fournier from France and Szymon Gospodarczyk from Poland (Polaris, +10:09:25). Congratulations!

TRUCKS: Russia, Belarus, Russia: In the Trucks Kamaz made it again with the Belarusian MAZ in the Middle! Congratulations to Eduard Nikolaev / Evgeny Yakovlev / Vladimir Rybakov in the winning Kamaz (54:57:37) as winners, Sergej Viazovich / Pavel Haranin / Andrej Zhyhulin in the MAZ as second (+03:57:17) and the Kamaz-crew Airat Maardev / Aydar Belyaev / Dmitriy Svistunov as third (+05:22:34)!


Social Media and Newsletter